Executive Committee

  • Members of the Executive Committee are selected from the community by the Policy Committee to serve at the MACC.
  • Members of the Executive Committee make recommendations to the Policy Committee and/or the Executive Director on policies and plans for the MACC region and its constituent members.

Executive Committee Members

Pankaj Rajadhyaksha – Chair

Pankaj was nominated to join the Executive Committee in June of 2009. Pankaj currently works as a Mergers and Acquisitions advisor for small to mid-size businesses helping them make successful transitions to a new owner. Prior to that, he worked in the banking industry until 2013 serving small business owners as a commercial banker. At the MACC, Pankaj currently serves as the Chair of the Policy Board and previously served as the Chair of the Service Delivery Committee. Through his involvement with the MACC, Pankaj has gained a greater appreciation for the level of commitment that local leaders of government provide to their constituents.

Hannes Meyers

hannes meyersHannes joined the MACC Executive Committee in 2002 after he retired as District Court Judge. Hannes spent 17 years on the Michigan Department of Transportation Commission, including four years as Chairman, making him the longest serving member of that commission.  He has a long record of local civic involvement and is an active member of the Zeeland Rotary.

David Van Ginhoven

David was Assistant Superintendent of Business for thirty-two years, the last twenty-five in Zeeland Public Schools. He was elected to two terms as Zeeland Township Trustee,  served on Zeeland United Way, Zeeland Chamber of Commerce and also Ottawa County Parks and Recreation Commission (currently as President). He has a  Bachelor of Arts from Adrian College and a Master’s from Western Michigan University. David was nominated to join the Executive Committee in March of 2016.

Terry Nienhuis

Terry is the current supervisor of Holland Charter Township and joined the Executive Committee in 2016. He has been a member of the MACC’s Policy Board since 1997.