Policy Board

  • Due to Covid-19, Policy meetings are being held virtually for the time being. Details on how to join a meeting can be found a week prior on the MACC’s calendar page or homepage news. If you’d like to be added to the Policy email list to receive meeting notifications directly, please request being added at info@the-macc.org.¬†
  • A representative from each governmental unit (e.g. cities, townships and counties) along with a representative of each road commission, the State of Michigan, the Macatawa Area Express and three representatives from the community-at-large make up the Policy Board.
  • Policy Board members aid in the coordination and, where appropriate, the consolidation of plans, programs, services, and activities among the units of government.
  • Monthly Policy meetings are recorded and can be viewed on the MACC’s Vimeo Page
  • To learn more about the Board structure and rules, please view the MACC’s By-Laws.


Policy Board Members

*Hannes Meyers, Vice-Chair At-large
*Pankaj Rajadhyaksha, Vice-Chair At-large
*Terry Nienhuis, Vice-Chair Holland Charter Township
Howard Baumann Port Sheldon Township
Joseph Baumann Ottawa County Commission
Thomas Bird Ottawa County Road Commission
Ken Deweerdt Fillmore Township
Nathan Bocks City of Holland
Linda Howell Laketown Township
Jerry Hunsburger Park Township
John Kleinheksel Allegan County Road Commission
Kevin Klynstra City of Zeeland
Don Mayle MDOT- Statewide Planning
Glenn Nykamp Zeeland Charter Township
Jim Storey Allegan County Commission
Russ TeSlaa Macatawa Area Express
Todd Wolters Olive Township

*Members of the Executive Committee