Air Quality Documents for Review

Transportation conformity provisions of the Clean Air Act Amendments require metropolitan planning organizations (MPOs) make a determination that the Long-Range Transportation Plan (LRTP), Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and projects conform to the State Implementation Plan (SIP), and that regional emissions will not negatively impact the region’s ability to meet the National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS).

Allegan County Public Comment/Review: Draft Air Quality Conformity Analysis for Allegan County 

Ottawa County Public Comment/Review: Draft Air Quality Conformity Analysis for Ottawa County

Hiring Summer Interns

The Macatawa Watershed Project is seeking two qualified interns to assist with various tasks and projects this summer. Visit our internship page for more details and to apply.

Policy Committee Meeting

The next Policy Committee meeting will be held Monday, March 25th, 2019, at 12:00 noon, at Zeeland Charter Township Hall (6582 Byron Rd, Zeeland, MI 49464). For further details regarding the meeting please contact the MACC office at 616-395-2688.

View Policy Packet for March 25th, 2018 meeting.

View Ottawa County Air Quality Conformity document and Ottawa County Air Quality Resolution.

Planning for the Future

The MACC is required to regularly revise its Transportation Improvement Plan (TIP) and Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP). The LRTP specifically looks ahead 25+ years at the needs of our community. Taking this survey will help us create better plans for the future! 

The survey should only take about 8 minutes to complete. 
Click to begin the Transportation Survey
Alternative formats of this survey can be obtained by calling the Macatawa Area Coordinating Council (MACC) office at (616) 395-2688 or email:

Printed surveys can be returned to:
301 Douglas Avenue
Holland, MI 49424
Fax: (616) 395-9411